Always time for Prosecco

 

I drink it when I’m happy, I drink it when I’m sad.

When I’ve had a bad week it’s the best drink I’ve ever had.

Perfect for an impromptu toast or to wish the week away.

The perfect picnic companion on a sunny summer’s day.

When I’m out with friends, with the gossip in overdrive,

The bottles seem to empty as swiftly as they arrive.

The next day when my head is pounding, and I know I should refrain,

I have a glass of Prosecco to ease away the pain.

 

Leave a Reply

